Many sites have anchored in their T&Cs that inactive accounts are automatically deleted if they are inactive for a certain period of time. WoP sometimes has the problem that new users sign up and then never come back.
Would it be possible to include a condition that accounts that have been inactive for half a year or even a whole year can be deleted? (not WoP year!!!)
Before the deletion, an email could be sent to the respective email addresses, so that the users can consider whether they want to come back or not.
This would have several advantages. On the one hand, it saves server capacity, and on the other hand, it is also important for data protection reasons. In addition, it would make the work of the backstory teams easier.
Besides, people are lazy! Very few people actively delete their accounts on various websites when they no longer want to use them.
Furthermore: If a deletion is clearly communicated by our terms and conditions, maybe some people will reconsider if they don't want to be online more regularly in order not to lose their character.
Customer support service by UserEcho